Copy Editor

Email Copy Editor


Pressing on

Five years ago, I never thought I would be saying goodbye to The University of Alabama. Five years ago, I definitely did not think it would be this hard to let go.

Tide sees secondary defense take shape during practice

Wet weather forced Alabama back inside the indoor practice facility for the next to last practice of the spring period. The secondary defense continues to take shape, with Landon Collins and Geno Smith playing left and right safety, respectively.

Rowing team readies for Knecht Cup

Coming off three wins against SMU and Eastern Michigan, the University of Alabama rowing team will compete this weekend in the Knecht Cup Regatta in New Jersey. Alabama coach Larry Davis said the regatta will give the team a chance to assess its position going into next month’s championship. “One ...

UA sprinters win national titles

Junior Remona Burchell did everything she could not to cry when she saw her 60-meter dash time of 7.11 seconds. “I jumped so high,” Burchell said.

Project Health devotes week to spring break safety

Project Health, a student organization dedicated to educating students on different health topics each week, is dedicating an entire week to promoting its spring break campaign to students at The University of Alabama. “Project Health is really pushing for a fun, safe spring break,” said Kenya ...

UA event brings back storytelling

Creative Campus continued its “Tin Can Tales” storytelling initiative Thursday with a second installment that featured five speakers recounting a memorable night in their life. The initiative brings UA students and Tuscaloosa community members together for a shared experience in culture and the ...

Phi Sigma Pi hosts food drive

Phi Sigma Pi is hosting a two-week canned food drive to benefit the West Alabama Food Bank that will conclude this Friday.

Nonfiction writing award honors author Sikora

The Clarence Cason Award in Nonfiction Writing, named for the founder of the University of Alabama department of journalism, will be awarded to Frank Sikora on Friday. Wilson Lowrey, chair of the journalism department, was on the committee that chose Sikora.